PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk

Oring No 3 Cashel Square to its former glory So imagine Lexie's delight when a stranger knocks on the door asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years agoKathleen is visiting from America longing to see her childhood home and longing for distraction from the grief of l.

summer free guest kindle The Summer mobile The Summer Guest EpubOring No 3 Cashel Square to its former glory So imagine Lexie's delight when a stranger knocks on the door asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years agoKathleen is visiting from America longing to see her childhood home and longing for distraction from the grief of l.

➺ [Reading] ➼ The Summer Guest By Emma Hannigan ➯ – Babyandbeyondshow.co.uk Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy a lovely warm Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay A little magic is about to cPerfect for fans of Maeve Binchy a lovely warm Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay A little magic is about to come to sleepy Caracove BayLexie and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly rest.

PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer  eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk

PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk Emma Hannigan was an Irish author and blogger best known for writing about her experience of suffering from cancer With a family history of breast and ovarian cancer Hannigan's mother and maternal aunt tested positive for the responsible gene BRCA1 She also received a 'positive' result in August 2005 which carries an 85% risk of developing breast cancer and a 50% risk of ovarian cancer In 2

10 thoughts on “The Summer Guest

  1. Sandy The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice Sandy The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubI just loved this book The audio was narrated in a lovely soft lilting Irish accent the only drawback being that the female narrator whose name I stupidly did not make note of did not do a good job of the men's partsbut other than that she was delightful to listen toLexi and Sam are a golden couple She is still madly in love with her husband Sam as her 40th birthday approaches and he with her Lexi manages a thriving art gallery and spoils her teenage niece Amelie and Down's Syndrome godson Kalvin Lexi and Sam are in agreement that they do not want children of their own But Lexi's mother Pauline has a few things to say about thatthat and the fact that Lexi does not want a big birthday bashAnd then just as summer arrives a mysterious stranger knocks on the door Kathleen Williams has come from America longing to see t


  2. Dale Harcombe Dale Harcombe says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubI had mixed thoughts about this novel I had to really work at suspending disbelief to accept that Lexie would so easily invite a complete stranger into her home as she did when Kathleen knocks on her door Sure there were extenuating circumstances in that Kathleen had been born in the house on Cashel Square sixty years earlier and had lived there for the first years of her life but even so And then Lexie and Sam invite her to stay I don’t consider that a spoiler as the title virtually gives that away anyway Kathleen had not been back to Caracove Bay and Cashel Square since she was a child Her life was in America with her husband Jackson who was portrayed beautifullyLexie also shares her home at times with her niece Amelie Despite Lexie’s comment that Amelie was ‘a great kid’ which others in the story reiterated I did not agree I thought she was a selfish brat As for Lexie’s mother Penelope she was an interfering old bat I’m glad I never had


  3. Samantha Samantha says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubWhat a beautiful cover this is It is brilliantly summery and makes you want to sit and sip a lovely long drink in the garden This book has wonderful descriptions of the home family and life You can immerse yourself in the descriptions and almost see yourself there in the book with the characters The story is about Kathleen an American who has returned to her home of Ireland after spending the majority of her years in the States She returns to her home town and visits her old home from her childhood There she meets Lexi and Sam who are the owners of the house now Lexi and Sam are a lovely couple they have very successful careers and have a lovely home They have recently renovated the basement and are looking to find a lodger soon Ka


  4. Michael Michael says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubI'm prepared to read anything and that's why I'm prepared to plough through some of these types of novels – but every time I get to the end I wonder why I botheredIf your fantasy world is one where people have to face crises and however much it might hurt they come out of it all fortified 'That which doesn't kill us makes us stronger' – Nietzsche if you like your characters to come out of a Disney fairy tale rather than those of the Brothers Grimm if for you a cup of tea rather than a couple of large gin and tonics will resolve any crisis if coincidences are interpreted as something paranormal if the answer to strong female characters is to litter the novel with stereot


  5. karmaforlifechick karmaforlifechick says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubI received a copy of The Summer Guest by Emma Hannigan in exchange for an honest reviewLexi and Sam seems to have everything they want from life great jobs a great house that they've poured their soul into and each other But as life goes on all their friends seem to be having babies and the expectation level for them to take the next step in their lives is making them wonder if their original decision was right to begin with Kathleen is visiting Ireland with a list of three things that she hopes to accomplis


  6. Joan Joan says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubThere were too many ?????? moments in the first 30% to make me want to read on Shallow self centred individuals who are materialistic and money minded The elderly woman from the US was just too far fetched for my liking


  7. Rebecca Rebecca says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubAs usual I'm going to begin my review by swooning over Emma's stunning cover for The Summer Guest Take a look readers Isn't it just sublime? Everything about that cover is what I LOVE The gorgeous blue sky the pretty garden seats It reminds me of beautiful summers spent sitting in the garden with the sun shining down laughing eating and drinking wine I can't swoon over this cover even if I tried It is such an eye catcher I found The Summer Guest to be a smooth easy read but Emma still managed to slip in some real life issue that really gave the story a bit of oopmh Some dramatic some happy and some just plain sob inducing With these real


  8. Janet Emson Janet Emson says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubI was sent a copy of this book by the publishers and this is my honest reviewLexie and Sam have been happily married for 17 years and have spent most of that time lovingly restoring their home affectionately recognised as a money pit After an accident left her unable to carry on her career Lexie opened a gallery which has become her pride and joy She puts up with her overbearing mother and often spends time with her teenage niece Amelie She is delighted when she receives a letter from Kathleen asking if she can visit her childhood home The two soon


  9. Shaz Goodwin Shaz Goodwin says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubLexie’s relationship with her mother Penelope is strained but with her approaching 40th birthday it reaches a crisis that she doesn’t manage very well and with best friend Maia pregnant Sam moving the goal posts and niece Amelie relying on her to rescue her Lexie’s perfect life is falling into chaosKathleen is a point of stability and balance sharing her wisdom and enlisting her in the things she promised Jackson she would do while visiting her childhood home at No 3 Cashel Square I found The Summer Guest a gently paced and inspiring read With a 3rd person narrative I found it easy to get into our character’s minds and emotions I identified with the three generations – where they were in their lives and the life choices they were making My favourite


  10. Cleopatra Pullen Cleopatra Pullen says:

    PDFEPUB The Summer Guest ePUB #8608; The Summer eBook #237; #208; babyandbeyondshowcouk summer free, guest kindle, The Summer mobile, The Summer Guest EpubI defy anyone who reads this book not to warm to the characters within the pages this is a book to read for the pure pleasure of meeting some lovely people to worry with them as they try to sort out everyday problems a book where even when things are difficult there is hope that on the next page that all will be resolvedThe characters include Kathleen Williams who is returning to Ireland for a three month stay Her first visit since she left as an eight year old girl Instantly she meets the friendly people and sets about tracking down the house she lived in as a c


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *